Stan the Man vs. Supermodels

by

Not quite sure I should be admitting this, but here it goes….

As ledgewood pointed out recently, Stan the Man was going to be featured in this week’s Sports Illustrated. He had the inside scoop. I could tell you how……but then I’d have to break your legs. So Thursday comes and after work I come home to check out the goods.

However, I was unaware the SI swimsuit issue was coming out that day as well. I look at both covers, and without so much as a nanosecond of thought I grab the SI with Dale Jr. on the cover to search for Stan’s pub.

The sad thing is, I feel no need to apologize for or rationalize my actions. The SI swimsuit issue use to be a big deal for me. But I am now so desensitized to it all by this here internet that hot chicks with hardly anything on, and sometimes nothing at all (i.e. the painted on bikinis) do not leave me in quite the same trance they once did.

Hell, just go to yahoo or google and type in an image search for, oh I don’t know, Shania Twain (Otherwise known as the hottest woman on Earth) and see what you get.

Why Shania Twain?  Why the hell not!Why Shania Twain? Why the hell not!

If you are in a more model state of mind, I would recommend a search for Stacey Williams. I always liked her in the SI swimsuit issues back in the day. That day being the mid 90’s. She is not unhot.

So the moral of this little story is that I really like Xavier basketball. Hell, I LOVE Xavier basketball. This team has been a joy to watch this season. Especially, the transformation of Stanley Burrell. Seeing him get this kind of pub is just awesome because we as fans have see it all year long. It’s time for the rest of the country to know about it as well, because the SI swimsuit issue will be here same time next year. Sadly, Stan the Man will not.

One Response to “Stan the Man vs. Supermodels”

  1. yankeekill23 Says:

    cut the shit cody…….u shouldn’t be worried about apologizing for lame ass swim suit passups, but more so for calling shania twain the most beautiful woman on earth…….I CALL BULLSHIT!!!!

Leave a comment